Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: All Around Shoes - Consuming 2x Ice Staff

  1. #1
    Gold Member Contributor Level 6
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    154
    Rep Power
    0

    All Around Shoes - Consuming 2x Ice Staff

    All Around Shoes appear to be bugged. Wheneve I craft one, it's consuming 2x Ice Staff. I just tested it twice. I had 5 Ice Staffs. I crafted two All Around Shoes - it consumed 2x Ice Staff each time. I was left with 1 Ice Staff.

    Oddly, when I only had 1 Ice Staff, it still allowed me to craft All Around Shoes. So it's not requiring 2x Ice Staff...it's just consuming 2x if you have them available. If you only have 1x, it will still craft. Odd bug, but very damaging considering every single high end boot requires an Ice Staff...

    My Account ID, in case you're able to look at it to verify: 26045094 (VP Mavaho, Server 189)

    -----------------------------

    UPDATE: It appears it may have been a display error. I did a hard reset and had 4 Ice Staffs again. Then I crafted an All Around Shoe, and it only used one.

  2. #2
    Forum VIP Contributor Level 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    2,817
    Rep Power
    105
    Just tested as well, had 21 icestaffs, craft 2 shoes, left with 19

  3. #3
    Gold Member Contributor Level 6
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    154
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by HenryChinaski View Post
    Just tested as well, had 21 icestaffs, craft 2 shoes, left with 19
    Looks like it's an inconsistent bug then. That's weird. I replicated it at least three times. The first time unintentionally - and the next two to confirm that I hadn't imagined it.

  4. #4
    Gold Member Contributor Level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    199
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Mavajo View Post
    Looks like it's an inconsistent bug then. That's weird. I replicated it at least three times. The first time unintentionally - and the next two to confirm that I hadn't imagined it.
    can you take a video of it?

  5. #5
    Gold Member Contributor Level 6
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    154
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by llamateizer2 View Post
    can you take a video of it?
    I'm out of Ice Staffs at the moment. :P

  6. #6
    Gold Member Contributor Level 6
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    154
    Rep Power
    0
    UPDATE: It appears it may have been a display error. I did a hard reset and had 4 Ice Staffs again. Then I crafted an All Around Shoe, and it only used one.

  7. #7
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,278
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Leader
    Sorry for the inconvenience. Please tell us a time to check. We check your most recent ones but we don't see any records that your Ice Staff got deducted for 2 pieces a time. Thanks.

    556 2017-05-28 13:06:55 26045094 189 - First Age chero_web16 EquipSynthesis equipSynthesis Ice Staff (295) 13 12
    510 2017-05-28 18:02:45 26045094 189 - First Age chero_web16 EquipSynthesis equipSynthesis Ice Staff (295) 12 11
    497 2017-05-28 18:02:59 26045094 189 - First Age chero_web16 EquipSynthesis equipSynthesis Ice Staff (295) 11 10
    484 2017-05-28 18:06:51 26045094 189 - First Age chero_web16 HeroUpgrade HeroUpgrade:4Hero:[Lightning Master] Ice Staff (295) 10 9
    430 2017-05-28 18:08:49 26045094 189 - First Age chero_web16 EquipSynthesis equipSynthesis Ice Staff (295) 9 8
    304 2017-05-29 18:32:42 26045094 189 - First Age chero_web16 EquipSynthesis equipSynthesis Ice Staff (295) 8 7
    207 2017-05-29 21:18:39 26045094 189 - First Age chero_web16 EquipSynthesis equipSynthesis Ice Staff (295) 8 7
    204 2017-05-29 21:18:41 26045094 189 - First Age chero_web16 EquipSynthesis equipSynthesis Ice Staff (295) 7 6

    Best Regards
    Betty

  8. #8
    Gold Member Contributor Level 6
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    154
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Betty, check my update and most recent post - apparently it was a display error. I did a hard reset and the "missing" items were back.

    So there's still a bug that needs sorting, but it's not as bad as I originally thought.

  9. #9
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,278
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Leader
    Yes, the problem is annoying. Our developer told me that they receive this kind of reports before and they tried the locate the problem. But they could not get enough samples that we are still not able to locate the problem. Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •