Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Asia Server performance

  1. #1
    New Comers Contributor Level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    3

    Asia Server performance

    When playing, my ping is regularly a couple hundred ms. Though I regularly have my ping/latency shoot up above 1000ms, which makes the game unplayable. Analyzing the network communications indicates the server is 216.66.48.76 which looks to be hosted in Atlanta, GA USA. Here is some ping information from Asia....

    From Philippines, work PC.
    Ping statistics for 216.66.48.76:
    Packets: Sent = 337, Received = 331, Lost = 6 (1% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 246ms, Maximum = 269ms, Average = 248ms

    From my phone (Globe Mobile Network)
    Ping statistics for 216.66.48.76:
    Packets: Sent = 3, Received = 3, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 233ms, Maximum = 238ms, Average = 246ms

    From Singapore (Amazon AWS host)
    Ping statistics for 216.66.48.76:
    Packets: Sent = 138, Received = 138, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 237ms, Maximum = 250ms, Average = 239ms


    ... you get the idea. Do you have an actual server in Asia? This will make the game much more playable.

  2. #2
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,190
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by aroba View Post
    When playing, my ping is regularly a couple hundred ms. Though I regularly have my ping/latency shoot up above 1000ms, which makes the game unplayable. Analyzing the network communications indicates the server is 216.66.48.76 which looks to be hosted in Atlanta, GA USA. Here is some ping information from Asia....

    From Philippines, work PC.
    Ping statistics for 216.66.48.76:
    Packets: Sent = 337, Received = 331, Lost = 6 (1% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 246ms, Maximum = 269ms, Average = 248ms

    From my phone (Globe Mobile Network)
    Ping statistics for 216.66.48.76:
    Packets: Sent = 3, Received = 3, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 233ms, Maximum = 238ms, Average = 246ms

    From Singapore (Amazon AWS host)
    Ping statistics for 216.66.48.76:
    Packets: Sent = 138, Received = 138, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 237ms, Maximum = 250ms, Average = 239ms


    ... you get the idea. Do you have an actual server in Asia? This will make the game much more playable.
    Dear Player
    We tried to ping your Network Operator's node and we only got a pretty low lactency. Would you install an App and try to ping our server please?
    You could search and download the App "IP Tools: Network Utilities" and use the Ping and TraceRoute functions to check the network performance between your device to our server. And then attach the screenshots for Ping and TraceRoute results. So that we will know why you got a high latency. Thanks.
    Europe Server 35.156.232.143
    North America Server 13.66.55.223
    South America Server 52.67.246.76
    Asia Server 103.215.191.176

    Best Regards
    Betty

  3. #3
    New Comers Contributor Level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    3
    I was playing again this morning, before 9:30am it was playable. Ping remained between 50 - 200ms. From 9:45 to9:51 the game was unplayable, the ping went from 200 - 5000ms. for 5 min, during a game... playing was useless. I tried another game with the ping running in the background at 10:00am ending at 10:15am, it was another frustrating attempt. About half the time I was playing did I feel that I had any control of my character. Meanwhile, the ping by IP Tools largely remains under 120ms. There are around 30 dropped pings and around 50 that are above 200ms. That is out of 4000+ pings, so it doesn't explain the user experience.

    This is the only game I've played on this phone that suffers such lag issues resulting in such a bad experience. Your competitor games like Mobile Legends or Heroes O&C have been played many times from the same location, same time of day and don't have any issues.

  4. #4
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,190
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Player
    The IP you pinged is our Server in Canada. Please check which server you are playing at at the Settings->Server. Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty

  5. #5
    Silver Member Contributor Level 5 Mond3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Bahrain - In a bottle
    Posts
    133
    Rep Power
    7
    Hi,
    Is it possible to request for a server transfer from Europe to Asia? I'm located in MEA and just noticed that my account is joined to the Europe server which would explain the 2000+ms shoot ups that I get while playing on both cellular or wifi.

    Thank you
    We never see other people anyway, only the monsters we make of them.
    User ID: 1350907
    Username: Mond3

  6. #6
    New Comers Contributor Level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Betty View Post
    Dear Player
    The IP you pinged is our Server in Canada. Please check which server you are playing at at the Settings->Server. Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty
    I didn't provide the IP of the server, how do you know it's in Canada?

    Settings->Server says Asia. I'm not sure why I'd need to provide that, can't your tech support where players are logged in? Has there been any actual troubleshooting done on the problem I've reported?

  7. #7
    New Comers Contributor Level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    3
    Looks like I'm going to have to stop playing. I have a game going right now and it's unplayable. The server flagged me as AFK the ping was so bad. I don't have anywhere near this bad performance on any other game I play.

    Too bad I already gave you guys some money. What a waste!

  8. #8
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,190
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Mond3 View Post
    Hi,
    Is it possible to request for a server transfer from Europe to Asia? I'm located in MEA and just noticed that my account is joined to the Europe server which would explain the 2000+ms shoot ups that I get while playing on both cellular or wifi.

    Thank you
    Dear Player
    You have to start from scratch on a new server. Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty

  9. #9
    New Comers
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    1
    hii please tell me this .. this is very urgent ..
    my game is saved to current server but if i change to new server.. will it still be saved or i have to save it with new fb or google account ..
    {different server diferent account or same account }

  10. #10
    New Comers
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    1
    Thanks all for your responses. i was having similar questions and your answers were helpful to me. Also check best visa credit card generator of 2020.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •