Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Grand Challenge Legendary's

  1. #1
    Gold Member Contributor Level 6
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    222
    Rep Power
    12

    Grand Challenge Legendary's

    Why are the legendary skills active on enemies in the Grand Challenge? This was said to be disabled.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ScreenShot004.jpg 
Views:	52 
Size:	73.9 KB 
ID:	9704

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ScreenShot005.jpg 
Views:	40 
Size:	78.7 KB 
ID:	9705

  2. #2
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,168
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Leader,
    Thank you for your report. We will verify this issue and make corrections once the issue is confirmed. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by this.

    Best Regards,
    Betty

  3. #3
    Prime Leader Contributor Level 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,635
    Rep Power
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by Betty View Post
    Dear Leader,
    Thank you for your report. We will verify this issue and make corrections once the issue is confirmed. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by this.

    Best Regards,
    Betty
    Any plans to change this? The active legendaries made 4 impossible for my heroes last week.
    2hrs of resets and couldn't pass 28.

  4. #4
    Gold Member Contributor Level 6
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    222
    Rep Power
    12
    I assume verifying an issue like this would be going into the game into any tier of GC, fighting and seeing Legendary is active.

  5. #5
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,168
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by drmazey View Post
    I assume verifying an issue like this would be going into the game into any tier of GC, fighting and seeing Legendary is active.
    Dear Leader
    Could you tell us which difficulty it is to check please? Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty

  6. #6
    Prime Leader Contributor Level 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,635
    Rep Power
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by Betty View Post
    Dear Leader
    Could you tell us which difficulty it is to check please? Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty
    Really?!? Surely that's obvious. You can only get legendary status from 90+. That leaves one option.

    It's difficulty 4, by the way.

  7. #7
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,168
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Leader
    Our developer said that it's just a clone from the player's team. We didn't do anything to lock or deactivate the guarding mobs' legendary skills. And the rule doesn't tell anything about the guarding mobs' legendary skills either. Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty

  8. #8
    Prime Leader Contributor Level 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,635
    Rep Power
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by Betty View Post
    Dear Leader
    Our developer said that it's just a clone from the player's team. We didn't do anything to lock or deactivate the guarding mobs' legendary skills. And the rule doesn't tell anything about the guarding mobs' legendary skills either. Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty
    And yet up until last week there were no legendary skills in GC. So obviously they were deactivated at first, and then activated last week. Developers, don't say otherwise and lie to your players.
    You developers are trying to tell us that the teams that were chosen were r1 level 99 meta teams and yet the players hadn't got around to getting their legendary heroes yet.... LOL! ...

    In any case, please answer whether this a mistake and if this how it will continue to be from now on?

  9. #9
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,168
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by PiripiP View Post
    And yet up until last week there were no legendary skills in GC. So obviously they were deactivated at first, and then activated last week. Developers, don't say otherwise and lie to your players.
    You developers are trying to tell us that the teams that were chosen were r1 level 99 meta teams and yet the players hadn't got around to getting their legendary heroes yet.... LOL! ...

    In any case, please answer whether this a mistake and if this how it will continue to be from now on?
    Dear Leader
    It's a bug if the origin hero has Legendary skill but the GC clone doesn't have it. Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty

  10. #10
    Prime Leader Contributor Level 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,635
    Rep Power
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by Betty View Post
    Dear Leader
    It's a bug if the origin hero has Legendary skill but the GC clone doesn't have it. Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty
    OK, so legendaries were always supposed to have been enabled.

    Cool. Thank you. That solves the issue

    ------------
    It really would have been nice if this was written in the development journal, though.

    Please tell the developers to release 'detailed' notes of what changes in each update. Not just "fixed a bug in grand challenge that made it easier than expected". Your players want to know what this means and how it has been fixed. No more ninja nerfs/fixes/changes. Just FYI.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •