Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27

Thread: Grand challenge bug/mistake

  1. #1
    Platinum Member Contributor Level 7
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    319
    Rep Power
    15

    Grand challenge bug/mistake

    Hello,
    I finished Grand challenge diff 2 yesterday (my team level is 74) and when I wanted to open new challenge today, I noticed the change - dificulties 3 and 4 were available (previously diff 3 were available only for lvl 80+ and diff 4 for 90).
    I tried to enter diff 4 - wanted only to look at the enemies and hoping I will be able to demote to diff 2. But when I pressed Demotion, I couldn't choose to what difficulty I want demote, it switched me only to diff 3 which I can't finish, of course.
    Could you fix it, please, and switch me to diff 2? Account id 23066738. Thanks.
    (I didn't try any battle.]

  2. #2
    Universal Leader Contributor Level 10 Yourself's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Posts
    1,193
    Rep Power
    47
    Yeah I noticed the same thing as well. I am TL 87, and have been doing Difficulty 3. Today I noticed that Difficulty 4 was available. However, unlike you, I repeated the same difficulty that I was performing. I was shocked to see Difficulty 4 available as I thought it was only available for TL 90 as well.

  3. #3
    Silver Member Contributor Level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    90
    Rep Power
    0

    difficulty problems

    Name: DmitryOlenin
    ID: 9841827

    94lvl. I was playing difficulty 4. Until today...
    Try to choose difficulty 4 and... All but first one are grey and unavailable.
    I made a video to prove it (russian version).



    Can you fix it?

  4. #4
    Gold Member Contributor Level 6
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    188
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by DmitryOlenin View Post
    Name: DmitryOlenin
    ID: 9841827

    94lvl. I was playing difficulty 4. Until today...
    Try to choose difficulty 4 and... All but first one are grey and unavailable.
    I made a video to prove it (russian version).



    Can you fix it?

    yupp having same bug atm

  5. #5
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,368
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghor View Post
    Hello,
    I finished Grand challenge diff 2 yesterday (my team level is 74) and when I wanted to open new challenge today, I noticed the change - dificulties 3 and 4 were available (previously diff 3 were available only for lvl 80+ and diff 4 for 90).
    I tried to enter diff 4 - wanted only to look at the enemies and hoping I will be able to demote to diff 2. But when I pressed Demotion, I couldn't choose to what difficulty I want demote, it switched me only to diff 3 which I can't finish, of course.
    Could you fix it, please, and switch me to diff 2? Account id 23066738. Thanks.
    (I didn't try any battle.]
    Dear Leader
    Sorry for the inconvenience. Please try again. It should have been fixed now.

    Best Regards
    Betty

  6. #6
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,368
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Leader
    Sorry for the inconvenience. Please try again. It should have been fixed now.

    Best Regards
    Betty

  7. #7
    Silver Member Contributor Level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    90
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you for the quick reaction, Betty!

  8. #8
    New Comers
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    5
    Also having this same problem:

    Name: Togepi
    ID: 9841751

    Quote Originally Posted by DmitryOlenin View Post
    Name: DmitryOlenin
    ID: 9841827

    94lvl. I was playing difficulty 4. Until today...
    Try to choose difficulty 4 and... All but first one are grey and unavailable.
    I made a video to prove it (russian version).



    Can you fix it?

  9. #9
    New Comers
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    5
    Also having same issue selecting D4 as shown in video above.

    Name: GoD™iamawl
    ID: 4742658

  10. #10
    Bronze Member Contributor Level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    30
    Rep Power
    5

    Bug in Grand Challenge

    Hi Betty/Ember,
    The same issue is happening for me where I select a difficulty level, say difficulty 4/3 and then the screen refreshes and only difficulty 1 is available. Could you please fix this?
    Player: wi3erd
    Server: 148: friebolg hold
    ID: 21500745

    Thanks!
    Last edited by wi3erd; 12-28-2015 at 07:45 AM. Reason: Missed Player ID

  11. #11
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,368
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Leader
    Our developer has just updated our server side to fix the problem. Please try again. Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty

  12. #12
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,368
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by iamawl View Post
    Also having same issue selecting D4 as shown in video above.

    Name: GoD™iamawl
    ID: 4742658
    Dear Leader
    Our developer has just updated our server side to fix the problem. Please try again. Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty

  13. #13
    Administrator Contributor Level 12 Betty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    24,368
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by wi3erd View Post
    Hi Betty/Ember,
    The same issue is happening for me where I select a difficulty level, say difficulty 4/3 and then the screen refreshes and only difficulty 1 is available. Could you please fix this?
    Player: wi3erd
    Server: 148: friebolg hold
    ID: 21500745

    Thanks!
    Dear Leader
    Our developer has just updated our server side to fix the problem. Please try again. Thanks.

    Best Regards
    Betty

  14. #14
    Platinum Member Contributor Level 7
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    319
    Rep Power
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Betty View Post
    Dear Leader
    Sorry for the inconvenience. Please try again. It should have been fixed now.

    Best Regards
    Betty
    I don't know if the problem was fixed or not, but I'm still at difficulty 3. Please, could you demote me to difficulty 2 or revert my entering to the challenge (so I will be able to choose diff 2)? Thanks. Account ID 23066738

  15. #15
    Universal Leader Contributor Level 10 Yourself's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Posts
    1,193
    Rep Power
    47
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghor View Post
    I don't know if the problem was fixed or not, but I'm still at difficulty 3. Please, could you demote me to difficulty 2 or revert my entering to the challenge (so I will be able to choose diff 2)? Thanks. Account ID 23066738
    I think Betty is saying that the availability of higher difficulties has been fixed. You should only be able to select Difficulty 1 and 2 from now on.
    In the mean time, I think you might just have to grin and bear it through this week (on the higher difficulty).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •