Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 67

Thread: Robot Fighter Difficulty 6 was buffed

  1. #31
    New Comers Contributor Level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    5
    Hi all,

    I want to make a new threat but it seem that i dont have the permission to do, so I just reply in this post.
    I can confirm that the difficulty of Outland Portals has been raised a lot after 1.9 update. For those who didn't notice the change, maybe because your team is way too strong.

    Im level 78 server 129, i'm working on Outland Portals lvl 3 for the last couple of days. Before 1.9, my team was 77 P2 partially enhanced, which did better than my current lvl 78 some P+3 fully enhanced. Details are below:

    Pheonix lvl 3
    - Before 1.9 => Team: IH (77 3* P2), CW(77 3* P2), SL(77 4* P2), WS(61 3* P), Com (77 5* P2)
    => Result: all team survive Phoenix beam, almost kill the egg (2 or 3 more attacks)
    - After 1.9 => Team: IH (78 3* P2), CW(78 3* P2), SL(77 4* P2), WS(63 3* P), Com (77 5* P2)
    => Result: SL,CW,WS,Com are dead after the beam

    Raged Blood
    - Before 1.9 => Team: IH (77 3* P2), CW(77 3* P2), DK (77 3* P2), WC (77 4* P2), Chap (74 3* P2)
    => Result: get to boss zero HP with Chaplin was the last man stand but he couldnt finish the boss
    - After 1.9 => Team: IH (78 3* P2), CW(78 3* P2), DK (78 3* P3 fully enhanced), WC (78 5* P2), Chap (75 3* P2)
    => Result: CW and Chap died after the second strike, rest of the team gone soon after.

    For each Portal, i have tried several times but the result was the same. It's only two days after 1.9 so I just have tested with two Outland Portals, but I can be sure that the bosses are much more stronger than before.

    I dont know what Ucool are trying to do by increasing the difficulty of Outland Portals. Maybe to match up with lvl 100 cap and O1,O2 ?

  2. #32
    Prime Leader Contributor Level 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    1,840
    Rep Power
    67
    Maybe, since they have no capability to release new content rght now

  3. #33
    Bronze Member Contributor Level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    46
    Rep Power
    7
    I think it's just bad luck because honestly the same thing happened to me post patch. I was getting wrecked and had to reset so many times I was thinking he got a ninja buff. After quite a few resets he went down like he had in the past. I also encountered the same phantom difficulty in the same crusade matches I have fought for months. Just caught the RNG on a bad day I suppose. Resets/retreats got me through it though.

  4. #34
    Bronze Member Contributor Level 3
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    6
    I suspect it's RNG too. Sometimes a random crit/dodge can draw a line between clear or no-clear lol

  5. #35
    New Comers
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    5
    You must realize that when you promote a hero from Orange+0 to Orange +1 you are changing that heroes stats. This promotion affects health and energy of the hero. With more health, each damage taken gives slightly less energy. I also believe that the "energy bar" grows with each level and promotion. So 1 month ago when you could easily kill the boss, your heroes had different stats, and now that you have promoted them, it takes more to get an ultimate off.

    I had the same problem with Lord of Caves when I took my Death Mage from P+4 to O+0. This was 2 months ago, so I know they did not buff the boss on a random weekday. The change was that I promoted my hero, thus requiring DM to take more damage to generate enough energy for her Ultimate. She would not have enough, and became useless until the rest of my team was ready for the next difficulty.

    Do not jump to conclusions about hidden buffs and nerfs. While I don't doubt the possibility of that happening, it is not the only logical reason you started having trouble.

  6. #36
    Silver Member Contributor Level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    124
    Rep Power
    10
    Am lv 89 and did notice Robot stage 5 being harder for some reason, had to reset far too many times to get him down. And I haven't changed my lineups nor evolutions/equip.

  7. #37
    Prime Leader Contributor Level 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    1,840
    Rep Power
    67
    It tooks me 20 times reset, maybe something bad happen to robot portal

  8. #38
    Platinum Member Contributor Level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    442
    Rep Power
    19
    I only had to reset twice for lvl 6 Robot today. Usually it takes me around 4-5 resets. RNG.

  9. #39
    Gold Member Contributor Level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    162
    Rep Power
    11
    Had really hard time killing him today from some reason, usually i can auto fight it few sec after it starts...meh still passed it so idc

  10. #40
    Gold Member Contributor Level 6
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    240
    Rep Power
    13
    I also notice there is a change in robot and LOC portal in terms of their health. seems like most of my reset was because I couldn't kill them off in time.

    I'm suspecting a buff in their current HP, however couldn't prove it since I never screen short the damage output before version 1.9. LOL. could be my wrong feeling though.

  11. #41
    Platinum Member Contributor Level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    442
    Rep Power
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by gracelau21 View Post
    I also notice there is a change in robot and LOC portal in terms of their health. seems like most of my reset was because I couldn't kill them off in time.

    I'm suspecting a buff in their current HP, however couldn't prove it since I never screen short the damage output before version 1.9. LOL. could be my wrong feeling though.
    Had no problems with robot or LOC. Went the same as the last time I did it.

  12. #42
    Iron Member Contributor Level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    5
    The change in portals is that they have removed variables like crticals and psycho's multicast for example and the only way to reset the RNG is to go to a lower difficulty and then back to a higher one. This is very easy to spot on LoC. Also I can now only pass Robot 6 on 2 specific RNG - one with 11 seconds remaining and the other with 1 second remaining.

  13. #43
    Iron Member Contributor Level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    5
    I can't even beat him at lvl 2 haha

  14. #44
    Bronze Member Contributor Level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    77
    Rep Power
    8
    You need to find pattern for kill him... in my case, same member but not all full item. I play auto and kill him vi.

  15. #45
    Diamond Member Contributor Level 9 Ferico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Goblin Merchant
    Posts
    748
    Rep Power
    31
    Hmmm maybe it's case to case basis but it's still stupid. Havent had any problems at all. If you had then go find another way. This thread is just producing drama queens.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •