Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 125

Thread: Link a Device Feature

  1. #1
    Administrator Contributor Level 10 Ember's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1,059
    Rep Power
    10

    Link a Device Feature

    Dear Leaders,

    With regard to the new feature Link a Device in version 1.5, here are the detailed clarification and instruction for you:

    Proceed as follows:
    1. Open Heroes Charge on both your Android and iOS devices (old device and new device)
    2. Open the in-game avatar window on both devices and tap on the “Options” button
    3. Press the “Link a Device” button
    4. Follow the on-screen instructions

    To transfer your game account, your iOS account needs to be connected to the Game Center and your Android account needs to be connected to Google+. You can verify the Game Center connection on iOS by logging into Game Center and opening the game from the Game Center's 'Games' tab. For Android, open Heroes Charge and connect your game account to Google+ in the in-game avatar window by clicking the Google+ button.

    Please note that if your new account on your new device has progressed to Team Level 30 or above, or if you have bought gems for this account, the game will not generate a transfer code. If this occurs, you will not be able to transfer your old account on your old device to your new device. A simple solution would be that you create a 2nd Google+/Game Center account on your new device and create a new Heroes Charge account.

    Best Regards

    Ember

  2. #2
    Platinum Member Contributor Level 7 Xrom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    396
    Rep Power
    19
    Hi Ember!
    I am trying to link my game from iPhone to Android tablet.
    On iPhone i am entering to GameCenter, in games list tap onHeroes Carge then tap Play button. When game opens i am entering to Options->Link a Device->This is the OLD DEVICE->I want to link to an iPhone and instead of code there is a message: Sync with Game Center and Ok button.
    Please help me to link.
    My iPhone account id: 2982738 lvl 76 on server 17
    My account on tablet: 3230601 lvl 1 on server 17

  3. #3
    Why can we not overwrite level 30+ account? I started playing on my iPad and got to level 30+. I realized I want to keep getting chests and play when I'm out so I downloaded it onto my android phone. I couldn't play that 30+ account so I had to create a new account and start over. So now, I would like to link it back to my iPad because it has better graphics and more convenient, but it won't let me. Making a new gamecenter ID is really inconvenient when I want to play other games with my friends on my iPad. Can you please fix this?

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    3
    Thank you for this tutorial! i can now play on my android phone!

  5. #5
    Iron Member Contributor Level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    3

    Unable to attach/bind

    Hi. It seems to work for some. For my case and a lot of the players here, Game Center doesn't bind to the account no matter how many times we run the game from game center. Is there a way for us to bind it. Or do we have to request to manually move the accounts.

    It's been two days since the update and I'm still stuck with an old machine without the option to transfer my account. I hope the mods can really reply and give us a solution soon. I'm bleeding ranks and coins here. THANKS !

    Anyone else have a solution for this ?

  6. #6
    Iron Member Contributor Level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    4

    Let Us Bind Our Current Progress to Game Center

    Why is it that we cannot bind our current progress to game center? The message popping up saying that there is a level 1 account link to my game center is annoying! And what if we clicked it accidentally? We return to level 1?

    See screenshot. Please fix this as this is annoying and at the same time i feel so unsecure with my account.

    image.jpg

  7. #7
    Iron Member Contributor Level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    3
    Dear admin,
    I login game center on iphone. But when I link device, show message "please sign in with your google+ / game center account first". And in Game Center staus of the game "Never played", but with other games all ok.

  8. #8
    Iron Member Contributor Level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Flawless View Post
    Thank you for this tutorial! i can now play on my android phone!
    Can you still play on old device after successful link?
    Can you login at the same time if you play on different server?

  9. #9
    Silver Member Contributor Level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    119
    Rep Power
    6
    Such a good feature for the community! Best regards!
    Sv27 - Lv89 (WarChief-ArcaneSapper-FallenDominion-Commando-Mystic) N° 1 Guild in the Server: King War. FTW.-

  10. #10
    Iron Member Contributor Level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    3
    successfully linked. Great feature, thanks!!

  11. #11
    Platinum Member Contributor Level 7 Xrom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    396
    Rep Power
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by ewoe View Post
    Hi. It seems to work for some. For my case and a lot of the players here, Game Center doesn't bind to the account no matter how many times we run the game from game center. Is there a way for us to bind it. Or do we have to request to manually move the accounts.

    It's been two days since the update and I'm still stuck with an old machine without the option to transfer my account. I hope the mods can really reply and give us a solution soon. I'm bleeding ranks and coins here. THANKS !

    Anyone else have a solution for this ?
    Quote Originally Posted by ducln View Post
    Dear admin,
    I login game center on iphone. But when I link device, show message "please sign in with your google+ / game center account first". And in Game Center staus of the game "Never played", but with other games all ok.
    What about that problem? Didn't see any answers of uCool...

  12. #12

    Game Center not link game.Help me please !!!

    I need link Iphone > Ipad (play in Iphone and Ipad)

  13. #13
    Iron Member Contributor Level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    3
    ahh damn, what's the point of this feature then if it won't work for those above level 30 or have made a purchase?? I would imagine those who play the game a lot might want to play it on more than one devices. not those who haven't really played the game much.

  14. #14
    Bronze Member Contributor Level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    4

    Link three diveces

    dear Guys,
    I successfully connected my phone and tablet.
    But question is : my I connect three devices- phone, computer and tablet.
    It seems that it is possible, but I want to ask and not lose my progress until now and to be sure.
    Thank you for your quick replay.

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    3

    Arghhhh

    I have played from my android device lvl 53, but i cannot overwrite it on my iPhone because i got lvl 36 on iphone.. Did anyone know how to delete game data on GameCenter? Ohh please ember fix this issue..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •