Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Alliance Diplomacy Hacked

  1. #1
    Bronze Member Contributor Level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    71
    Rep Power
    8

    Alliance Diplomacy Hacked

    Ok, Im not giving names but here is the deal.

    I am host of a small alliance. No vice host. So, I'm the only one able to change the diplo.

    I place an alliance on my Hostile list.

    Sometime later that alliance is removed.

    I did not remove them, so I put them back up.

    Again sometime later they fall off my hostile list.

    I'm wondering how this is happening. Clearly something smells fishy.

  2. #2
    Silver Member Contributor Level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    105
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by <BOH>HotHed View Post
    Ok, Im not giving names but here is the deal.

    I am host of a small alliance. No vice host. So, I'm the only one able to change the diplo.

    I place an alliance on my Hostile list.

    Sometime later that alliance is removed.

    I did not remove them, so I put them back up.

    Again sometime later they fall off my hostile list.

    I'm wondering how this is happening. Clearly something smells fishy.
    Have you ever trusted someone with your logs in the past or recent?

  3. #3
    Iron Member Contributor Level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    6
    Do you have any Presbyters? They can change the diplomacy as well.

  4. #4
    Gold Member Contributor Level 7
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Carthage, TN
    Posts
    260
    Rep Power
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by <SEX>Adm.Hipper View Post
    Do you have any Presbyters? They can change the diplomacy as well.
    Presby can't change Diplom only host or vhost can
    BL

  5. #5
    Bronze Member Contributor Level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    47
    Rep Power
    7
    Alliances periodically fall off hostile. It seems like about once per week, but seems to vary. I am not sure if this was an intentional feature or yet another ucool error, and since they are no longer providing any support do not expect any clarification. If you want an alliance to stay hostile though you need to periodically put them back on.

  6. #6
    Silver Member Contributor Level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    94
    Rep Power
    9

    Lightbulb Diplo

    This ones simple guys.
    1. When an alliances merges with another alliance, all diplomacy settings for both the merging alliance and any hostile/friendly status tied to either alliance is cleared.

    2. When the Host position is changed all diplomatic relations are also cleared since the Host is the source of the diplo, it would naturally clear when the host steps down.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •